Board of Directors

The Montreal Heart Institute Foundation relies on the volunteer support of the members of its Board of Directors to carry out its mission. These professionals, primarily from Montreal’s business community, also give their time and expertise to the Board’s various committees.

The officers

Chair of the Board

Daniel Lamarre


France Chrétien Desmarais


Michel Boislard


André Courville

Chief Executive Officer

Alain Gignac

Board members

Johanne Ardouin

Royal Bank of Canada

Chris Arsenault

Inovia Capital

André Bérard

Corporate Director

Marie-Christine Bergeron

Corporate Director

Christiane Bergevin

Bergevin Capital

Michel Bernier


Eve-Lyne Biron

Corporate Director

Marc-André Blanchard

CDPQ Global

Pierre J. Blouin

Corporate Director

Michel Boislard


Jean-François Bouchard

Sid Lee

Marc Y. Bruneau

Corporate Director

Marvin Carsley

Carsley Family Foundation

Roger Casgrain

Casgrain & compagnie Limited

France Chrétien Desmarais

Corporate Director

André Courville

Corporate Director

Mario Desautels

National Bank

Gian Carlo Di Tommaso

JPK Capital

Louis Duchesne


Adriana Embiricos

Libra Group

Santo A. Fata

Sager Food Products Inc.

Sylvie Fontaine

Fonds Achbée inc.

Gaétan Frigon


Anna Gainey

Gainey Foundation

Alain Gignac

Montreal Heart Institute Foundation

Jacques Goulet

Sun Life Financial Canada

Nicolas Hien

Mel Hoppenheim

Mel Hoppenheim Global Investements Inc

Martin Juneau

Montreal Heart Institute

Mathieu L. L’Allier


Jasmin Labrie

Gamma Wealth Management Inc.

Mélanie La Couture

Montreal Heart Institute

Daniel Lamarre

Cirque du Soleil Canada Inc.

Éric Lamarre

McKinsey & Company Canada

Pierre-Elliott Levasseur

La Presse

Elliot Lifson

Peerless Clothing Inc.

Tom Little

Bell Business Markets

Joseph Loiacono

Corporate Director

Lucie Martel

Intact Financial Corporation

Claude McMaster

D-BOX Technologies Inc.

Tony Meti

G.D.N.P. Consulting Services, Inc

Isabelle Oliva

Corporate Director

François Olivier

TC Transcontinental

Claude Paquin

IG Financial services

Jean Raymond

CIBC Global Markets

Mario Rigante

BMO Private Wealth

Bruno Roy


Martin Roy

Christie Innomed

Yves Roy

Corporate Director

Louis A Tanguay

Corporate Director

Jean-Claude Tardif

Montreal Heart Institute

Pascal Thomas

Corporate Director

Jean-Philippe Towner


François Veillet

Fiera Capital Corporation

An-Lap Vo-Dignard

Vo-Dignard Provost Group - National Bank Financial